How To Change A Toilet Paper Roll

20140129-082950.jpg
We have a serious problem at my house. It provides aggravation, embarrassment and waste. On any given day you can walk into any of our bathrooms and find no toilet paper. No one wants to be the person who discovers it. Kids have knocked a roll into the toilet. It has gone missing to assist in cast making for stuffed animal hospital or shredded like confetti courtesy of the littlest member of our family.

I wish I could say this is all the kids fault but it happens in my bathroom too. The solution in my mind is simple. PUT THE TOILET PAPER ON THE ROLL. Sorry internet if you think that my all caps was me yelling. Wait, I am not sorry because I am yelling. For the love people, why is this the one task you can’t do? So, I have decided that since the task is obviously hard a detailed tutorial was necessary.

First it is necessary to understand the tools needed. The toilet paper, the holder and the mount. I know that this seems to be tricky but all three parts are meant to work together. Stick with me, I have made this process easy for you.

The holder goes into the cardboard tube of toilet paper. Either way is fine just get in there. We are on our way!

You will notice that it collapses a extends back to its regular size. Do not be alarmed, it is not broken! Continue with the process!

Now the great over under debate. There are days that I would sacrifice the toilet paper position for just the victory of seeing it in the roll but for good measure I am going to demonstrate the correct way and that is over. If you are an under person than, you are stubborn to argue this point when you are clearly mistaken.

Please refer to picture to see the over method demonstrated.

Lastly, that fancy holder needs to be pinched ever so slightly and slid into the mounted piece. See those “holes” they are meant to act as a locking mechanism to secure the holder with the roll of toilet paper now on it.

You are done! It is that easy. I hope this took some of the stigma of fear away for my family. I will be happy to print this and laminate it for my dear family if the concept takes a few times to master. But know this, I believe that this is an epidemic that we can solve!

20140129-084920.jpg

Leave a comment