A Little Less Moore {week 3}

20140325-081723.jpg

Week 3 was in a sense easier and harder. Exercising has become easier. I start my day with a core workout video which gets a little more tolerable every day and ending the day with a brisk 2 mile walk. My body is starting to crave the right kinds of food because it is recognizing that grease, cheese and starches make my stomach hurt. I have to think that this is God helping me. I never thought I could turn down bread or pasta and my beloved cheese but I think I am finally to the point where I don’t miss it.

What has been harder is that I have been hungrier. I think my body knows I am exerting more energy and needs more but snacking is a a struggle. In the past I would snack on cereal or cheese and crackers and that is out of the question now.

I love salad but raw veggies still are not enjoyable. I have developed a love of juicing which makes veggies so much easier to intake. Things like celery and carrots which I don’t care to eat are delicious in juiced form. However, I am trying to be careful as to not add to much sugar as for right now even too much natural sugar does not add in weight loss.

My sweet tooth found a cure this week in a frozen banana dessert! I made it for my husband this week and even he enjoyed it.

>

20140325-084050.jpg

Slice up one frozen banana (easier to slice before freezing! Even works with brown mushy ones!)

Mix in 1/4 tsp of cocoa powder

Mix in 1 tbs of peanut butter or PB2 powder which has all the flavor of peanut butter but it 1/3 of the calories.

I put it in my stand mixer with the paddle and mix until an ice cream consistency.

As far as weight loss, I am now down 13 lbs in one month. I still have not measured inches but I know those are changing too because my clothes are swimming on me. Hesitant to buy anything new right now as my body is rapidly changing but it has been really gratifying to see a change in my clothes even more so than any numbers on the scale.
>

4 thoughts on “A Little Less Moore {week 3}

Leave a Reply

